WIP: Heldrake #2

I just wanted to share a quick WIP update on the Heldrake competition piece today. Cleaned all the mold lines on the smaller subsections and assembled the talons, the neck and the spine armor. By the gods of chaos, I really would like to know why exactly GW decides to run the mold lines especially over spikes and ribbed areas! The head is still at a dry fit, I want to fully assemble it only after I paint inside the mouth. I reckon it will be quite difficult with the minigun sticking out in the first place. The head itself gives a fair amount of articulation for posing, I guess I’ll assemble it towards the end when I’m absolutely sure about the base and other components. In other news, I’m expecting my long overdue order to arrive soon, as my retailer informs, so I can begin with the more delicate parts of the model in the weekend. Then again, the order also includes new models, I hope I won’t succumb to the frenzy of assembling them!

Leave a Reply

