Heldrake Update and Thank You!

I just wanted to share the latest update on the competition project I’m working on, the Black Legion themed Heldrake. So far I have gone through every single separate assembly that can be painted on their own, now all is left are the trickier parts that will receive paints first in the nooks and crannies and then get assembled. The wings have overlapping points that will probably have some visibility at least and I don’t want to overburden my brush skills by making it impossible to reach them. This will be the first model among my Warhammer kits to get painted during assembly, so that makes me a little nervous too. We’ll see how it goes.

Today (well, technically yesterday) marks the point where Roemer’s Workshop has received over 500 views! I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to everyone who took the time to check out the pages and see me ramble about these kits. When I began the blog I was almost certain that this would be a monologue of me chronicling my deeds for future review by myself. And boy, was I proven wrong! With your support, I look forward to sharing my hobby journey for as long as I can hold a brush straight!

2 comments

  1. Congrats on the milestone! You have a great clean blog, it’s no wonder everyone is keen to visit it!

    Keep up the good work on the heldrake. It’s looking great. Can’t wait to see how it comes out once you start getting paint on it!

    Like

    1. Thank you for the well wishes. Hopefully I’ll be able to devote as much time to the hobby as I have done so far and get the drake ready as planned.

      Keep checking for more to come!

      Like

Leave a Reply

