Tutorial Presentation on Prezi

A short update today, so I guess no break line will be necessary. I couldn’t work on any models during the week due to work but I did manage to play around the presentation software called Prezi. I have converted the tutorial for wet blending to the signature zoom in/zoom out format and I think it’s simple enough to follow without being hard on the eyes!

As the embed function is no longer supported in WordPress.com accounts, check out the Prezi in the link here.

I hope you enjoy this as it took me some time to visualize the whole thing and simplifying it to few slides without making it utterly cumbersome. If this thing catches on I’ll prepare the “lite” version of my tutorial posts via Prezi and link them below each tutorial.

Let me know what you think in the comments (advice, corrections, anything), and have a good time zooming!

6 comments

  1. That software is pretty cool Roemer! I didn’t even know about it! I think the Prezi stuff might be good for a subsection of your site, after it’s been on the main blog.

    Like

    1. I think once I manage to properly embed the software on the blog it will be a recurring theme for the tutorials. Then again, the no support part is not helping either.

      I may initiate a secondary plan for this, but let’s see. It may be time to host my own site. Getting tired of those ads too.

      Glad you like the Prezi!

      Like

  2. Nice post and great idea! I think this is the first time I have seen someone actually use Prezi (I have only really heard whispers about it being an alternative to PowerPoint, ha ha). 🙂

    I look forward to seeing your other presentations!

    Like

    1. I’m glad you like the format Adam! It’s true that this seems unusual for Prezi but when I saw the inherent zooming perspective of Prezi I thought this was the perfect medium to show detailed steps on a paint job.

      Stay tuned for more to come… but first I need to finish painting something!

      Like

Leave a Reply

